Minutes of the Meeting to discuss implementation issues of PMKSY and to review the status of release of fund and preparation of District Irrigation Plan, held under the Chairmanship of Secretary (A&C) on 27th August, 2015 at Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.

A meeting was held under the Chairmanship of Secretary (A&C) on 27<sup>th</sup> August, 2015 at Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi, to discuss implementation issues of PMKSY and to review the status of release of fund and preparation of District Irrigation Plan. The list of participants who attended the meeting is annexed. Following decisions were taken:

- 1. It has been stipulated in the guideline of PMKSY i.e. approval of projects by SLSC is a pre condition of release of fund. This may not be feasible during the current financial year as the District Irrigation Plans/State Irrigation Plans are yet to be prepared. Further, the SLSC for PMKSY are yet to be notified by the States. It was decided that with the approval of Hon'ble AM, that current year release would be processed based on the approved projects under the respective subsumed programmes as per the prevailing guidelines. Concerned Ministries/Departments may accordingly take action.
- 2. Letters to be written to the States to constitute State Level Sanctioning Committee(SLSC), Inter Departmental Working Group(IDWG), District Level Implementation Committee (DILC) at the earliest.
- 3. Since the PMKSY is being implemented as per the new funding pattern of Centrally Sponsored Scheme i.e. 50:50 between Central and State Government, Department of Rural Development may provide additional proposal of Rs. 175 crore to facilitate utilisation of Central share of Rs. 175 crore towards material component for MGNREGA works in the most vulnerable notified rural blocks by CGWB.
- 4. All the Ministries/Departments to expedite the release of fund under different component of PMKSY so as to ensure that the stipulated fund utilisation are achieved as per time schedule.
- 5. The National Executive Committee (NEC) may be apprised on the process of allocation of fund made by the respective Ministries/Departments during the current year for the specific components of PMKSY in the forth coming meeting of NEC.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks.

## List of participants in the meeting PMKSY held under the Chairmanship of Secretary (A&C) on 27<sup>th</sup> August, 2015 at Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi

- 1. Shri Siraj Hussain, Secretary (A&C)- **Chairman**
- 2. Shri Raghavendra Singh, Additional Secretary, DAC
- 3. Shri Sandeep Dave, JS(IWMP), DoLR
- 4. Shri R.B.Sinha, Joint Secretary (RFS), DAC
- 5. Shri Pradeep Kumar, Commissioner(SP), MoWR,RD&GR
- 6. Shri. J.R. Boro, Sr. Joint Comm., MoWR, RD&GR
- 7. Shri. R.K.Tiwari, Sr. Joint Comm., MoWR,RD&GR
- 8. Shri Dhruv Kumar Singh, Director (MGNREGA), MoRD
- 9. Shri B.Rath, Additional Commissioner(RFS),DAC
- 10. Shri B.V.N. Rao, Asstt. Commissioner, (RFS), DAC